Boone finally had had amazing, spring weather!!! We’ve been outside as much as possible! Lucas played outside every day this week at school and home. So much he slept almost 13 hours last night and took a 3.5 hour nap Friday night and Saturday!!!! Pretty sure that will never happen again!! 🙂 And of course…on Sunday, he was up bright and early and then didn’t take a nap!! 🙂 We have enjoyed this weather and we will take it!

On Saturday we got the sprinkler out at Mimi and Papaw’s house!! It would take Jack’s breath away, but he loved it!! I think Lucas barely got wet. He would just run by and leave! But Jack would stand and let it take his breath and just “rain down on him.” It was precious!!! Yes, Lucas’ underwear is on backwards….he doesn’t care and neither do we!



            

About kelleywilson

I have an AMAZING husband who teaches me more and more how to be a better person. I have a sweet little boy who makes me smile and laugh...and sometimes just wonder! I taught kindergarten for 3 years at Mabel Elementary, 3 years as a 4th grade teacher at Hardin Park and then ventured back down to kindergarten. In 2012 I was blessed with a reading position at Cove Creek! I teach K-5 students who just need a little extra help in reading. God is good and continues to show His work and love in our lives.

Leave a comment